Blueberrying

Blueberryin’. It may be a verb unique to Maine. I’ve always said ‘blueberry picking’, but around these parts blueberryin’ is the proper term.

20130721-184947.jpg
So I took the cherubs and met some friends at the blueberry farm and did some blueberryin’. It was hot! Like 90+ degrees and humid, but we managed to fill our bags with a total of 3 lbs of berries.

20130721-184618.jpg

20130721-195713.jpg

We ate a lot of them for the next few days and then I decided to make some muffins before they were all gone.

I found this little book with a blueberry muffin recipe. It used to be my grandmother’s and I thought the cozy cottage was a good spot for it so I brought it up months ago. I’m glad I did.
20130721-185453.jpg

My trusty kitchen assistant did a lot of the work.
20130721-185645.jpg
Ta da!
20130721-185936.jpg
Yum.
20130721-193459.jpg

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. jayne garon

     /  July 22, 2013

    Nice to see the pictures,looks like it was fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Things I Like

    he'd be a great addition to my newly discovered owl love

  • Try this!

    Spaghetti with spinach - my picky eaters ate it up!

  • I’ve Got To Make This!

    Double-Dark Mocha Cookies

  • Something Else I’d Like to Make

    So cute and would be great as part of a gallery wall. Check out the tutorial at Jones Design Company.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

  • Archives

  • Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

