Yup, It’s Snowing…in October

I know this is New England. I’ve lived here all my life and this shouldn’t surprise me and it doesn’t all that much, but really? Snow. Before the yellow and red leaves have bared the trees? Before we brought in the patio furniture? Before trick-or-treating? Before I’ve dug out the snow pants and hats and mittens?

The burly man took the cherubs to the cozy cottage and I stayed behind. I just need to get some stuff done sans kiddos. I know you moms know what I’m sayin’.

Well, it does look pretty out there. And I’m home alone! For the entire night! I have the house to myself and the remote. I’ll be snuggled up on the couch soon watching a movie and enjoying a glass of wine. And watching the snow fall.

I’ll admit part of me wishes I was with my family, but I plan to enjoy my night and give my family a big hug when I see them tomorrow.

(Update: I lost power about ten minutes after writing this post. Didn’t get much done, but I did read a good book by flashlight, went to bed early and got a great night’s sleep.)

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Things I Like

    he'd be a great addition to my newly discovered owl love

  • Try this!

    Spaghetti with spinach - my picky eaters ate it up!

  • I’ve Got To Make This!

    Double-Dark Mocha Cookies

  • Something Else I’d Like to Make

    So cute and would be great as part of a gallery wall. Check out the tutorial at Jones Design Company.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

  • Archives

  • Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

