Best Yard Sale Find Ever…so far

Ahhhh…the good ol’ days of yardsaleing. I still slow down and longingly look out the window at each and every yard sale I drive by. It’s not that I’ve sworn them off – gosh no!  It’s just not that fun with three kids in tow. The buckling and unbuckling of car seats and the constant “Mom I want this, and this, and this too!” somehow takes the merriment out of it.  I think people should use the word merriment more often.

One of my favorite blogs,  The Nesting Place at thenester.com is having a little linky party to show your best yard sale find ever.  So here’s my best find yet…

Ain’t she a beauty? And for just 20 smackaroos!  It’s a little on the formal side, but I think it looks good with just about any style. It has a beautiful marble top and these little brass medallions around the skirt. When I first got it it was painted a yellowish greenish brown, very seventies, type of color.  I had it refinished and this is the natural wood with just a poly sealer!

I love the way she stands there, all confident and modern looking with just a hint of girliness.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. paula

     /  June 17, 2011

    Love that table! We need to go yardsaleing!

    Reply
  2. Kimberly Labate

     /  June 26, 2011

    that is so gorgeous!…you might be my new hero, someone that actually took paint OFF of something and let the wood shine and share its beauty,….what a refreshing change from reading blog after blog about finding a nice piece and then painting it heirloom white!

    Reply
    • Thanks Kimberly. We definitely seem to be in a “paint everything” era. Sometimes it’s nice to let the real beauty shine.

      Reply
  3. Wow! You’ve got so much creativity and I’m admiring them all. Can you please share your creative posts at the Creative Bloggers’ Party & Hop? Hope to see you there at the party :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Things I Like

    he'd be a great addition to my newly discovered owl love

  • Try this!

    Spaghetti with spinach - my picky eaters ate it up!

  • I’ve Got To Make This!

    Double-Dark Mocha Cookies

  • Something Else I’d Like to Make

    So cute and would be great as part of a gallery wall. Check out the tutorial at Jones Design Company.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

  • Archives

  • Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

